Poetry Society Members Suzanne Batty, Pat Winslow and Elisabeth Sennitt Clough are 1, 2, and 3 in Cafe Writers’ Competition

Suzanne BattyPoetry Society Member Suzanne Batty (Manchester) is the winner of this year’s Cafe Writers’ Open Poetry Competition, judged by Tiffany Atkinson. Suzanne was also the inaugural winner of The Poetry Society’s Anne Born Prize.

It’s a clean sweep for Poetry Society members with Pat Winslow (Witney), and Elisabeth Sennitt Clough (Ingoldisthorpe) coming in 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Yet another Poetry Society member, Sally Festing, won the Norfolk Prize, and members Sue Burge, Wendy Klein, and Harry Man were among the commended poets.

Read more

3 February 2016