Shortlist for the 2015 Costa Poetry Award: McMillan, Miller, Paterson, Rollinson

Debut poetry collections from Andrew McMillan and Kate Miller have made it onto the shortlist for the 2015 Costa Poetry Award alongside collections from Don Paterson and Neil Rollinson.

The list in full is

  • Andrew McMillan for Physical (Jonathan Cape)
  • Kate Miller for The Observances (Carcanet)
  • Don Paterson for 40 Sonnets (Faber & Faber)
  • Neil Rollinson for Talking Dead (Jonathan Cape)

The judges this year were Julia Copus, Adam Newey, and Melanie Prince.

Read more

18 November 2015