Winchester Poetry Prize Longlist

Winchester Poetry Festival
Mimi Khalvati has selected her longlist for the 2016 Winchester Poetry Prize, including many Poetry Society Members (highlighted in bold).

Sharon Black
Jemma Borg
Pat Borthwick
Denise Bundred
Sue Chamberlain
Geraldine Clarkson
Angelena Demaria
Sarah Doyle
Judith Tremaine Drazin
Catherine Edmunds
Eve Ellis
Jillian Fenn
Lydia Fulleylove
Christopher James (for two poems)
Diane Mulholland
Art Ó Súilleabháin
Romola Parish
Chris Rice
Jeremy Wikeley
Pat Winslow (for two poems)

The winners will be announced at a special prize-giving event at Winchester Poetry Festival on Sunday 9 October 2016. Tickets for this event are free and can be booked via the Winchester Discovery Centre Box Office. Winning and commended poems will also be published in a competition anthology to be launched at the festival.

Read more

22 September 2016