Peter D Lyons wins erbacce-prize for poetry

This year’s erbacce-prize for poetry received just under eight thousand submissions and from every country in the world. The winner is Peter D Lyons from Ireland.

Close on Peter’s heels were Poetry Society Members Angela Platt, Caroline Maldonado, Colin Dardis, Denni Turp, Karen Tobias-Green, Dino Mahoney, Laurence Bainbridge, Lisa Lopresti, Rodney Wood, and Sarah Steele – who all made the longlist.

Making it into the final eight was Poetry Society Member Scott Elder who will be interviewed and highlighted in the quarterly erbacce journal.

erbacce are a small publishing-house based in Liverpool UK, working as a writers co-operative. Every year on January 1st erbacce open for submissions to the annual erbacce-prize for poetry and entries close on May Day. All submissions are judged blind and there are various prizes on offer; first prize is the publication of the winners poetry collection; a perfect bound edition created by experts at cover design, typesetting and layout. 

Read more

27 June 2019