Hannah Walker & Emily Vanderploeg share Cinnamon Pamphlet prize

Congratulations to Hannah Walker and Emily Vanderploeg who shared the Cinnamon Pamphlet prize this year for their pamphlets Attention and Loose Jewels. The 2019 judge was Ian Gregson. In total, over 500 pamphlets were submitted.

Poetry Society Members Maiya Dambawinna (one of the Foyle Young Poet of the Year 2018 winners) and Scott Elder were on the seven-strong shortlist for Silk and My Hotel.

There was a massive longlist including many, many Poetry Society Members: Amanda Rackstraw, Penny Shutt, Alison Hill, Marina Sanchez, Christine Buxton, David Olsen, Christopher North, Michael Farren, Helen Pizzey, David Calcutt, Nicola Warwick, Sarah Steele, Wendy Klein, Rachel Davies, Lynn Woollacott, Suzannah Houston-­Sams, Angela Platt, Gay Crace, Susan Utting, and Jane McLaughlin.

Read more

26 June 2019