Colin Dardis on longlist for Seamus Heaney Award for New Writing 2019

Seamus Heaney Award – Kathleen McCracken fourth from left, Colin Dardis fourth from right

Congratulations to Kathleen McCracken, the Winner of the Seamus Heaney Award for New Writing 2019 for her poem ‘Chironomy’, and to Poetry Society Member Colin Dardis, who made the longlist. 

The Award is supported by The Arts Council of Northern Ireland and carries the endorsement of the Heaney Family. It offers immense recognition and opportunity to those whose work was under consideration for the title. The panel of judges consisted of Maria McManus, Stephen Sexton Damian Smyth and Conor Shields. 

The poets featured in the longlist performed their work at the launch of ‘Find’, Community Arts Partnership’s latest poetry anthology for 2019 on 24 March at the Seamus Heaney Homeplace, Bellaghy.

Read more

5 April 2019