Jane Lovell wins the Flambard Poetry Prize

Jane Lovell
Jane Lovell

Poetry Society Member, and Stanza rep for Rugby, Jane Lovell, is this year’s winner of the Flambard Poetry Prize.

Huge congratulations to this year’s Flambard Poetry Prize winner Jane Lovell

The Flambard Prize is awarded annually to the best group of five poems submitted by a poet who has not yet published a single-authored pamphlet or collection. The judges were Cynthia Fuller and Jacob Polley.

Among the shortlisted poets were Poetry Society Members Charlotte Eichler, Annie Harrison, Susan Holland, and Marie Naughton

Read more

6 November 2015