Lindsey Holland wins Northern Writers’ Award for Poetry

Lindsey Holland
Lindsey Holland

Imtiaz Dharker has chosen five poets for the prestigious Northern Writers’ Award for Poetry, including Poetry Society Member Lindsey Holland alongside Elizabeth Barrett, Helen Mort, Eleanor Rees and Clare Shaw.

Established in 2000 by New Writing North, the Northern Writers’ Awards supports work-in-progress by new, emerging and established writers across the North of England. The Awards support writers creatively as they develop their work towards publication, as well as helping them to progress professionally and navigate their way through the publishing industry.

The Northern Writers’ Awards have played a significant role in the career development of many writers. Writers such as Carolyn Jess-Cooke, Toby Martinez de las Rivas, Zaffar Kunial and Andrew McMillan are just some of the writers that we have helped to develop their careers and to move their work forward.

Northen Writers' Poetry Award
The Poetry Award winners. L to R: Lindsey Holland, Helen Mort, Clare Shaw, Elizabeth Barrett and Eleanor Rees

Read more

2 July 2018