Mab Jones & Ben Ray win Geoff Stevens Memorial Poetry Prize

4569434586_135x95The joint winners of the Geoff Stevens Memorial Poetry Prize this year are Mab Jones and Ben Ray.

Poetry Society Members did well, with Moira Andrew, Denise Bennett (who won the inaugural Hamish Canham Prize from The Poetry Society in 2004), Pauline Hawkesworth,  and Christine Michael (who is The Poetry Society’s Stanza rep for Stratford-upon-Avon) among the Highly Commended poets.

The Prize is run by Indigo Dreams and they publish two collections each year. 

Read more

15 February 2016