Ellora Sutton wins Pre-Raphaelite Society Poetry Prize

Pre Raphaelite Society Prize winners Ellora Sutton, Eithne Cullen and Wendy Holborow

Congratulations to Poetry Society Members Ellora Sutton, Eithne Cullen and Wendy Holborow who finished first, second and third in the Pre-Raphaelite Society Poetry Prize.

The results:

1. Ellora Sutton: First Prize: The Branding of Elgiva
2. Eithne Cullen: Second Prize: Dear Miss Morris
3. Wendy Holborow: Third Prize: The Order of Release 1746
4. Karl Merrick: Vice President’s Commendation: The Dance of Salome
5. Andria Cooke: Poet-In-Residence’s Commendation: Reflections

The PRS is the international society for the study of the lives and art of the Pre-Raphaelite Brotherhood. The competition is judged by the Editor of the Society’s Review and by the Society’s Poet-in-Residence. All the winning poems will be featured in an upcoming issue of the PRS Review.

Read more

16 March 2020