Who we are


Director – Judith Palmer
Publishing Manager – Michael Sims 

Learning & Participation Manager – Julia Bird
Education Officer – Natasha Ryan
Education Co-ordinator – Helen Bowell

Marketing and Communications Manager – Ben Rogers

Membership Assistant – Kate White

Editor, The Poetry Review – Emily Berry
Publishing Administrator – Astra Papachristodoulou

Café Manager – Suzanne Posthumus (maternity leave)

Laureate Projects Manager – Caroline Hawkridge

Finance Officer – Tony Anaxagorou
Administrator – Adham Smart


Nigel Ludlow (Chair), Andrew Neilson (Vice Chair), Chris Beckett, Mairi Johnson, Jessica Mookherjee, Ann Phillips, Gareth Prior, Luke Watkeys, Emma Wright

Honorary Positions

President: Roger McGough

Vice Presidents: Simon Armitage, Carol Ann Duffy, Michael Longley, Ian McMillan, Hugo Williams, Benjamin Zephaniah