The Poetry Review: Vol 107, No 2, Summer 2017


New poems by D.M. Aderibigbe, Moniza Alvi, James Byrne, Kit Fan, Elaine Feeney, Christine Gosnay, Allis Hamilton, Seán Hewitt, Benjamín Naka-Hasebe Kingsley, Daisy Lafarge, Lindsay Macgregor, Andrew McMillan, Chelsey Minnis, Conor O’Callaghan, Andrew Sclater, Laura Seymour, Julian Stannard, Patricia Tyrrell, Alison Winch, plus translations by Dai Weina of poems by Liang Yujing, and photographs and a poem by Ahren Warner. Prose includes Kathryn Maris, Vahni Capildeo and David Wheatley on offensiveness, risk and the risqué; Helen Mort on Simon Armitage and John Burnside; Alison Brackenbury on selections by Elaine Feinstein and Shanta Acharya; Jennifer Wong and Charanpreet Khaira on recent debuts; Vidyan Ravinthiran on Gwendolyn Brooks – and Jane Yeh selects the Geoffrey Dearmer Prize winner: Wayne Holloway-Smith.


You may also like…